VéDécar

Innovation

Innovative refrigerated and frozen transport

Is refrigerated and frozen transport your business? Then VéDéCar is your partner. We build insulated bodies that meet the strictest European requirements – today and in the future! You’ll find innovative solutions at VéDéCar: robust refrigerated and freezer bodies with the highest insulation value, long-term operational reliability, low weight and a built-to-last finishing. For decades, VéDéCar has been setting new standards in coming up with creative solutions. Before being entered into the machines, every new design is checked against our database via adapted software to avoid errors.

Contact us for more information

Certificates

Highest certificates for temperature-controlled transport

The reliability and certification of your temperature-controlled bodywork is our utmost concern. That is why we only work with high-quality insulation materials, combined with a construction that is unique in the industry. The result? Your VéDéCar refrigerated bodies achieve the highest insulation values. This enables our customers to obtain an ATP/FRC certificate without any problems, and this can remain valid for up to twelve years.

We therefore regularly call on external inspection bodies to provide our customers with the necessary guarantees. Here are our certifications:

  • ATP
  • COP
  • TUV Nord
  • Piek
  • phaRmaK Beratung

In addition to these customer-oriented certifications, we have our production facilities regularly inspected to be fully compliant with the strict Belgian legislation.

Contact us for more information

High-quality materials

Exclusive high-quality materials, solid and lightweight construction

The solid construction of the VéDéCar cabinets is exceptional in our sector. We choose the best materials, finish every cabinet down to the smallest detail and never compromise on quality. We have our own construction method that relies on a heated hydraulic press of 1,000 tonnes to make the panels in a single piece. We use specific materials and insulate each cabinet with high-quality polyurethane foam. You get a body with the highest insulation value, that’s robust, but also light… which saves you hassles, energy and fuel.

Contact us for more information

Ecology

We are aware of the impact of the industry on the environment and the lives of our future generations. We are therefore continuously looking at more environmentally-friendly production methods and investment products, without sacrificing the quality of our end product. We also systematically think about ways to reduce our ecological footprint.

  • For example, since 2011 we have had a PV installation with 1,300 panels, where the electricity that is not used locally (for example during the weekend) is uploaded to the grid, so that families can enjoy our green energy. The system allows us, on a sunny day, to supply the entire electricity needs of the local plant by solar energy. On less sunny days, this is not fully possible, but all electricity is still purchased from a 100% green supplier.
  • We also work closely with our suppliers to minimise waste and costs associated with the purchase of certain products.
  • More than 3 out of 4 employees live within a radius of 5 km from their workplace.
  • By using the latest technology in polyester machines, we can control the purity even more precisely, resulting in a smoother panel with less waste. Waste materials are processed through a biofilter.
  • With a view to PIEK, the standard established to ensure quiet for city dwellers, VéDéCar uses specially designed sets of low-noise construction materials, sound-absorbing cladding, silent tailgate lifts, special floors and whisper-quiet cooling units.

Contact us for more information

Our history

VéDéCar owes its current reputation as a market leader to a successful history that goes back more than 80 years. The company was founded by the same family that still fully owns the group today. Originally, VéDéCar built wagons for the surrounding farms, which were then still drawn by horses.

The company has since experienced a remarkable evolution and stable growth. The superstructure and bodywork became increasingly complex and versatile. Cars were built for passenger transport, livestock transport, wagons with tarpaulin construction, open wagons, beverage supply wagons, special wagons, etc.

Over the past 35 years, VéDéCar has successfully specialised in the manufacture of refrigerated and freezer bodies, made entirely of plastic.

New investments, such as a 1,000-tonne heated hydraulic press for the production of roofs and walls, reflect the philosophy of our company.

Would you like to find out more? Then contact us today.

VéDécar

Innovation

Transports frigorifiques innovants

Vous êtes actif dans les transports frigorifiques ? VéDéCar est le partenaire qu’il vous faut. Nous construisons des carrosseries isolées qui répondent aux exigences européennes les plus strictes, aujourd’hui comme demain ! Vous trouverez chez nous des solutions innovantes : carrosseries frigorifiques à haute valeur d’isolation, sécurité de fonctionnement durable, faible poids et finitions parfaites. Cela fait maintenant plusieurs décennies que VéDéCar fixe sans cesse de nouvelles normes en matière de solutions créatives. Chaque nouveau projet est du reste, avant d’être introduit dans les machines, confronté à notre base de données via un logiciel adapté pour éviter toute erreur.

N’hésitez pas à nous contacter pour un rendez-vous

Certificats de transport

Les meilleurs certificats de transport à température dirigée

La fiabilité et la certification de vos carrosseries à température dirigée sont notre principale préoccupation. C’est la raison pour laquelle nous travaillons exclusivement avec des matériaux d’isolation de première qualité, associés à une construction unique dans le secteur. Résultats ? Vos carrosseries frigorifiques VéDéCar obtiennent les meilleures valeurs d’isolation. Nos clients obtiennent ainsi sans problème un certificat ATP/FRC et ce, jusqu’à 12 ans.

Nous faisons aussi régulièrement appel à des organismes de contrôle externes pour fournir les garanties nécessaires à nos clients. Voici nos certifications :

  • ATP
  • COP
  • TUV Nord
  • Piek
  • phaRmaK Beratung

Outre ces certifications orientées client, nous faisons aussi inspecter régulièrement nos installations de production afin d’être parfaitement conformes à la réglementation belge.

N’hésitez pas à nous contacter pour un rendez-vous

Matériaux exclusifs

Matériaux exclusifs de qualité, constructions solides et légères

La solidité des structures VéDéCar est exceptionnelle dans notre secteur. Nous optons pour les meilleurs matériaux, travaillons chaque remorque dans les moindres détails et ne faisons aucune concession en termes de qualité. Nous disposons de notre propre méthode de construction qui repose sur une presse hydraulique chauffée de 1.000 tonnes pour des panneaux en une seule pièce. Nous utilisons des matériaux spécifiques et chaque structure est isolée avec de la mousse de polyuréthane de haute qualité. Votre carrosserie est à la fois parfaitement isolée, solide et extrêmement légère… ce qui vous évite tout souci et vous permet de réaliser des économies d’énergie et de carburant.

N’hésitez pas à nous contacter pour un rendez-vous

Écologie

Nous sommes conscients de l’impact de l’industrie sur l’environnement et la vie des générations futures. Nous cherchons donc en permanence des méthodes de production et produits d’investissement plus respectueux de l’environnement, sans pour autant faire le moindre compromis sur la qualité de notre produit final. Nous réfléchissons aussi systématiquement sur des moyens de réduire notre empreinte écologique.

  • Nous disposons ainsi depuis 2011 d’une installation PV avec 1.300 panneaux et réinjectons l’électricité non utilisée (par exemple le week-end) dans le réseau pour que les ménages puissent profiter de notre énergie verte. Les jours de soleil, le système nous permet de répondre à 100 % des besoins en électricité de l’usine locale grâce à l’énergie solaire. Et les jours moins ensoleillés, nous achetons de l’électricité à un autre fournisseur d’énergie verte.
  • Nous travaillons aussi en étroite collaboration avec nos fournisseurs afin de limiter au maximum les déchets et les coûts liés à l’achat de certains produits.
  • Plus de 3 travailleurs sur 4 habitent dans un rayon de 5 km de leur lieu de travail.
  • En utilisant les technologies les plus modernes en matière de machines de polyester, nous sommes en mesure de doser encore plus précisément la pureté, ce qui permet d’obtenir des panneaux identiques avec moins de déchets. Les flux de déchets sont traités au moyen d’un biofiltre.
  • Dans l’optique de la norme PIEK, qui doit assurer la tranquillité des citadins, VéDéCar utilise des matériaux de construction, hayons et groupes frigorifiques silencieux, des revêtements absorbeurs de bruit ainsi que des planchers spéciaux.

N’hésitez pas à nous contacter pour un rendez-vous

Notre histoire

VéDéCar doit sa réputation de leader du marché à une histoire qui remonte à plus de 80 ans. La société a été fondée par la même famille que celle toujours propriétaire du groupe aujourd’hui. Au début, VéDéCar construisait des remorques pour les entreprises agricoles alentours et qui étaient encore tirées alors par des chevaux.

La société a depuis lors connu une évolution remarquable de même qu’une croissance stable. La construction de structures et de carrosseries est devenue toujours plus complexe et variée avec des remorques pour transport de personnes, transport de bétail, des remorques à rideau coulissant, des remorques ouvertes, des remorques pour boissons, des remorques spéciales, …

Ces 35 dernières années, VéDéCar s’est spécialisée avec succès dans la fabrication de carrosseries frigorifiques entièrement en plastique.

Les nouveaux investissements, comme une presse hydraulique chauffée de 1.000 tonnes pour la production de toits et de parois, font partie de la philosophie de notre entreprise.

Envie d’en savoir plus ? N’hésitez pas à nous contacter !